May it be – II

TRIAL

A POEM

Descent from heavens to test my faith,

A trial of enormous ferocity

In your absence does my creed quiver,

Bid high, fake gods, in this sinuosity

.

Not my child, not him, no he can’t be dead

‘tis not a dream, I wish, misled

Now a constant sorrow, an endless dread,

Whence ruled your happy jocosity

.

This powerless, feeble, wasted fate,

And the talk of Eden, that ceaseless prate,

all deeds stored on a lasting slate,

All hail High Judge, Pomposity.

.

Tall mount if my pain were a rock designed

A light so fiery it would turn you blind

A deafening roar were my screams enshrined

An art of grand sumptuosity

.

Your sins are lost, rank high, may it be,

May it be a life of eternal glee,

Awaits you, expects you, a medal may it be

Prithy pity my plight, my loquacity

 

Leave a comment